United Methodist Women (UMW)


Debbie Bell
Conference UMW President
Contact Debbie
Alabama-West Florida Conference UMW Website

United Methodist Women (UMW) is the group of women organized for mission.  United Methodist Women is the successor organization to the home and foreign missionary societies, ladies aid groups and guilds of the 7 predecessor denominations of the United Methodist Church.  The PURPOSE is stated in The Book of  Discipline 2012:  "United Methodist Women shall be a community of women whose purpose is to know God and to experience freedom as whole persons through Jesus Christ; to develop a creative,
supportive fellowship; and to expand concepts of mission through participation in the
global ministries of the church
". (par 1318)

President: Debbie Bell
Vice President: Joan Simmons
Secretary: Cathy Givan
Treasurer: Jean Creswell
Education & Interpretation Coordinator: Joyce Genz
Communications Coordinator: Michele Smith
Program Resources Secretary: Sally Ozan
Nominations Chair: Zan Jones
Spiritual Growth Coordinator: Tutti Johnson
Social Action Coordinator: Ora Gillespie
Membership Nurture & Outreach Coordinator: Kristine Jones

Committee on Nominations:
Class of 2019 - Peggy Cunningham 
Class of 2020 - Nettie Lang
Class of 2021- Shirley Hodges

District Presidents:
Baypines - Geraldine Stiffler 
Demopolis - Margaret Agee
Dothan - Debbie Bracewell
Marianna/Panama City - Peggy Kundo
Mobile - Barbara Carroll
Montgomery – Opelika - June Headrick
Montgomery – Prattville - Reda Brooks
Pensacola - Pat Dodge