Our Conference

The Alabama-West Florida Conference includes the geographical area of south and central Alabama and northwest Florida. More than 139,000 United Methodists reside in the Alabama-West Florida Conference.       

Led by Bishop David W. Graves, the Alabama - West Florida Annual Conference is dedicated to its mission of making disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world. The conference steadfastly works toward a vision of thriving churches where disciple-making ministries are brought to life. The conference identifies four specific areas in which that vision is turned into reality. These priorities are to develop lay and clergy leaders, to plant new congregations and faith communities, to expand mission opportunities and to become a church for all God's children.
The Alabama – West Florida Conference has more than 139,000 members, including about 900 active and retired pastors serving over 600 churches.
The Alabama – West Florida Conference is divided into eight districts. Those districts are:

Baypines District
Darren McClellan, Superintendent
Demopolis District 
Allen Newton, Superintendent
Dothan District
Sara Shaver, Superintendent
Marianna/Panama City District 
Doug Pennington, Superintendent
Mobile District 
Debora Bishop, Superintendent
Montgomery – Opelika District 
Jeff Wilson, Superintendent
Montgomery – Prattville District 
John Brooks, Superintendent
Pensacola District 
Timothy R. Trent, Superintendent

Map of District Line